Dating girl who just got out of relationship!

DJC83

Well im a newb here and stumbled upon this site yesterday. Let me start off by saying im 25 and havent been in a relationship in about 6 years. I met the girl im dating through her mother. Her mom and i work at the same place. ***** just got out of a relationship just before christmas. They were together about 1 year.

In the past two months we have gone out 4 times and it has been fantastic. I cant honestly remember the last time ive felt like this lol. Im old fashioned so i waited until the end of the third date to kiss her. I had asked her last week if she could see this slowly progressing into something more and she said that she is not sure how serious she wants to get and shes not sure what she wants yet.

I know she is still healing from her last relationship and i do not want to rush her. I found out last night that her ex's bday was on tuesday and i could tell she was a little withdrawn. She said its hard but wants to move on. So i guess what im asking is, does she just need more time to heal and decide? We are supposed to get together again next week! Any thoughts or opinions are much appreciated!

Don't talk about things "progressing" with her, and don't talk about her ex.

Just date her and make her laugh. That's all you gotta do.

She'll decide if she wants to move foreward without you pushing the envelope.

why did you already call her a name when you started this thread? unless the ***** is something else.

after a few months of dating you can usually really tell if it's going to work out or not. it is a 'move on' point. 4 dates in 2 months seems kind of limited though.

why did you already call her a name when you started this thread? unless the ***** is something else.

after a few months of dating you can usually really tell if it's going to work out or not. it is a 'move on' point. 4 dates in 2 months seems kind of limited though.

I was curious about that first part as well.