Feeling like you're plain looking/general rant

WorkingInLin

Does anybody else feel this way? I think I'm very plain looking, or average at best. I'm working on building up a body, so that at least I'll have a hot body, but I'll still be stuck with this god awful face. I also wear glasses, which hide my best feature (my eyes), and make me feel unattractive (but at the same time, I have dry eyes, so I can't wear contacts, and I'm uneligable for the surgery, so I'm stuck with glasses.)

At the same time, I don't see a pretty girl being attracted to a skinny nerd with glasses. It doesn't help that I have no experience with relationships, so I'm always awkward when it comes to the opposite sex. And I can't help but think that other guys, who are more handsome and much more experienced with relationships/sexually would get the girl, and I'm still be stuck at home feeling lonely, like I have for the past 12 years.

I know I have to get past this, but it doesn't help that there's a catch-22 when it comes to relationships and experience. If you don't have it, you can't get it because nobody wants to take a chance on you.

Sorry for posting this. I guess I just feel depressed right now and want to rant.

I think glasses can look extremely sexy, although there are certain styles of frames that are more flattering than others.

Look around at people and couples, most are just average, that's why it's called average!

As I've gotten older I am learning that ultimately personality is far more important than appearance, it really is. Just be clean, wear your hair in a style that suits you and work on your body if you want but don't give up just because you don't look like James Franco.

-- If you don't have it, you can't get it because nobody wants to take a chance on you. --

Here's a classic mistake. Cart before the horse, anyone?