Getting sucked back into my old ways?- the journal of truth

Vanishing Girl

Hi there all! This is part "journal" entry and part "feel free to make comments if you want to" kind of post.

I feel stuck. If you read my prior posts you know that I have many many issues. I have been working on them for a couple years now...just trying to notice my patterns and change the ones that I don't like or that don't serve me well. I am the happiest I've ever been in a relationship and actually I am the happiest I've been in life. So, what's the problem?

It seems as though I can be happy and then all of a sudden for no actual reason I get bummed out. I start to look at all the negatives around me (hence getting sucked back in to old patterns) and everyday tasks start to feel like a struggle.

Lately, when I get into that kind of mood I start to feel like life is pointless. I can't seem to make decisions (like what i want my career to be- right now i work as an insurance agent and hate it)...about work, about if i want children, about if i want the house we're currently living in (as opposed to selling it and getting a cheap apartment). I know I want to travel, and I also know that takes money and time to save up for it, but aside from travel I don't even know what I want out of my life. I am an impatient person and I feel like even if i did know what I want it would take forever to get it and that would frustrate the hell out of me. It feels like i have nothing to look forward to.

On the other hand, I feel guilty. Everywhere around me people are getting laid off and having their house repossed... There are so many people who would do anything to have a job and in essence have what i have and I don't appreciate any of it at all. I would gladly give it up to any of them.

I know at one time i knew the answer to this....is it that i am not happy with whats in my life or am is my perception just that messed up?