Need an outsider's perspecitive please help...

Ok so I am a college freshman, and I am bi, although I don't really advertise it. There is this guy I like, and actually used to be my dorm roommate until I was forced to move for alcohol violations but that's a different story. I always wondered if he were straight through the 4-5 months we lived with each other. Since moving, I never really talk to him much anymore, but last night I saw him at a party, and we always got along really well, and I told him I was going to drink him under the table. Well he actually kept up very well throughout the night, and later on a few six packs later, he asked me if I wanted to go smoke some herbs. I said sure and so we left with a couple girls to go have a smoke. Well, our group of 4 smoked quite a bit, and we ended up at a random party in the town, and so me and him stayed there for a while, and the girls left unannounced. We got bored at this party after a while, and headed to a different one we had heard of earlier that night. We were very twisted and messed up, and sometimes had a hard time walking. Well this is about the time I started getting signs from him that he might like me more than a friend. I couldn't help but notice him try to steal glances once in a while when we took bathroom breaks in random yards around town periodically during our adventures... there were some other more subtle signs I thought I was picking up too on our journeys...