Miss my emotional abuser

fiona77

Hi all, this is my first time on the site, so please be gentle... I recently realized I was in an emotionally abusive relationship. Examples: He was very jealous, punished me all the time with cruel behavior, ignoring and blaming. The sweet/abuse cycle was getting shorter with each blow up from him. I finally had enough after his last blow up and blocked his e-mails and turned the messaging on my cell off so that he couldn't contact me. In a moment of weakness I turned the block on e-mail off and got an e-mail saying he love me etc... I replied telling him how much he hurt me and let him know that real love does not treat someone so badly and that I did not feel he could give me the love and respect that I need and deserve. He e-mailed a couple of more times and went from "I love you, I'll do anything" to "I'm not going to beg". I finally let him know (very nicely) that I was done and God bless. He then sent me an e-mail calling me every name in the book and saying it was my fault. I picture a 2 year old throwing a tantrum. He tried being nice to get his way and that didn't work, so then the real him came out. I know I dodged a bullet, am better off..... The sad thing is I miss him and still feel that I am some how responsible. I believe the cruel things he says about me. Any advice on how to move on and stop thinking about him? All my friends just give me the "your better off" "his loss" which I know is true and I know God saved me from a lifetime of pain with him, but knowing he is out there hating me and feeling justified in what he did kills me.

i am proof that you can get out of an emotionally abusive relationship. not calling myself an inspiration, but it can be done. i have been in your exact shoes before and i've never worn them again. You can do this girl!