Heartbroken, don't know where this is going

user1988
What To Do If They Cheat - Do this ...
What To Do If They Cheat - Do this First

If any of you guys remember from my previous posts, I posted about having a surgeon boyfriend who is always working for the hospital or his practice. And that's where all the conflict comes from. Because of his work schedule I rarely get to see him, about once a week but for the month of March he's been super busy so I've only seen him once and another time today. I'm a college student with an adequate amount of free time on my hands so naturally I want to spend it with him but he can't and up until now I've been fine. I visit him at his office today to pick up a check for my study abroad trip, he gave me 3k to help me go on this trip and enjoy myself. I was joking around and said if this was a break up check since I haven't seen him for 3 whole weeks (he went out of the country for a week). He was in a rush and told me he would call me, so he does and tells me he was a bit annoyed that I would say something like that to someone who hands me a 3k check. I admit I was inconsiderate so I apologized and we moved on and talked about my trip.