How stressful is it for a man ....

angellight

My husband has been laid-off since November.. Unemployment was not enough for us to survive on since he worked off the books some of last year. We have a decent size mortgage and a few bills but we have over 16000 in savings to hold us over…My husband is really talented, plumbing, electrical ,carpentry, roofing, fencing, building, remodeling, welding, auto repair…every job he gets people are like why do you work for someone else? You cold make a killing with your own business… I have been telling him for at least 10 years….Soooo we finally decided to just start working for ourselves..

Bought a van, signs for the truck, mobile welding equipment, generator, extra tools and spent like 3600 in advertising for the year.. Auto repair, mobile welding, home repair…He is doing pretty good so far and once the new phone books come out it should really take off. Even in this economy..Already everything bought has been paid for…so what is the problem you ask??

Lately he is like a loose cannon…(like two weeks) I never know what is gonna set him off…We usually have a really good relationship.. The other day I actually got out of our truck and took a cab home cuz he was driving like an a##hole and being so argumentative..One day he's fine the next he's a complete jerk and I'm sleeping on the couch (my choice cuz Im so irritated)

I keep wanting to just take off to see my family for a few days, but he can’t run a business.. Great at the work part but knows nothing about advertising, making appointments ( he would overlap them and overbook them forget ) Getting info from customers etc. So I kind of would be shooting myself in the foot… WHAT GIVES HERE…You would think he would be happy….How stressful is it for a man to be laid-off and start a new business.... Anybody????