Feeling inferior and left out...

Before I start I should say that for the past year or so I've been feeling and doing alright. I always try to look at the glass as half full (And I still do) But recently I finally just caved a little and sank into a little depression.

Me: 21, Male, College student, etc.

I'll start out with one of the basic examples of what I mean...

I'm a music major. Specifically a music technology major but I really love to sing and play piano. But I HATE my voice, I have a small range and my voice just sounds lame and sucky. In my choir and vocal classes it sucks because even if I try out for solos, I never get them. And there's always good singers in the music building, from crazy operatic singers, to just regular Joes who at least have pleasant tones >.

My other "skills" I guess you could say are also sub-par compared to other's. Some examples, like with video games, I'm not a total newbie at them, and I love to play but I get beat consistently by better gamers, I wish I was an super pro =p. And when I play frisbee or soccer (Which I also love). I get served and owned on a regular basis.

My ugly mug doesn't help either. There's too many good looking college students around here, which doesn't help my esteem much either.

I know I'm not supposed to judge myself based on others, but even if I looked at just myself I wouldn't be too impressed, and it's really hard not to be blown away when Macho good looking Mr. music savvy plays and sings beautfiul music when I'm stuck in ick land.

I know I should do things because I love them, but just once I'd like to be awesome at something and be acknowledged for it.

Oh well, I dunno, I guess I just got with the depression bug. Any advice?