theoretical: 2nd date - where to go?

Stinkweed

Yeah, I went out with a girl this week and as the end of the week approached I've been thinking of asking her out again. The only thing was our "date" was very brief. We talked a lot, and I learned a lot about her, yet it feels like I didn't really make her laugh or anything. I mean, I'm not that good at this, I guess. Still I was thinking that if I'm able to get a hold of her and she did have time to go out again this upcoming week (we went out on thursday, so I was thinking of waiting til monday, maybe, to ask her out. Or should I do it on Sunday before the week begins? Either way would be okay with me just wondering which wouldn't look as if I'm not interested enough), where could we go? I want to do something that's a lot of fun, maybe. I'll ask some friends and see what they have to say too. But in general, what are good places/events/etc?

Thank you so much for replying.

Forget about doing something she will find fun for a minute. What is it you want to do?

Have fun... There was nothing wrong with the first one, but I feel like WE could've had more fun if we had gone somewhere else. But I mean, since it was the first one I figured just talking about each other is okay, right? We talked a lot, lol. I dunno what to do for the 2nd one. Talk more and grab a quick coffee again? I dunno. I'm thinking about myself here, man. If we go and just grab coffee again, I'm afraid I will not know what to talk about anymore, lol. I am not the best at this... I asked her if she'd call me or if I'd call her and I think I remember her telling me to call her. I told her I would and I want to, but don't want to be all "uh, yeah, uh wanna go do something?"