online degree?

britt92084

They are expensive, but if you can "get it" without any help, go ahead. In education, a degree from an online college is useless, but in some businesses they are accepted. Do your homework on this one. I earned a degree in nutrition management online several years ago and I couldn't beg a job with a degree from an online college.

I want to work in occupational therapy. I want to get my OT assistant degree first, then work my way up to my masters *which would take a gazillion years *

when I move, I plan on working two jobs. the thing with me is I dont know if I would trust myself to stick to things and go online and get the job done. without that teacher there I 'd probably just set myself up to fail again *this is my second try at college*

I never really hear much about them... so I was just curious how they worked. But I am assuming that with something like occupational therapy... it's alot of hands -on stuff.

wondering what that has to do with getting an online degree...

That an online degree is not worth the computer screen it is displayed on.

Many establishments look at where you got your degree as a sign of how reputable that place is.

People assume you can't get a fully accredited degree online, but it is just not true.

You can get valid, university degrees from accredited universities these days fully online, from many established and well respected universities that offer both traditional campus classes and online degrees.

Google accredited online degrees or online education for more information on that. Another terms frequently used for online education is distance learning, so you can google that too.

You just have to make sure it is an accredited institution, and many state colleges and very good schools offer online programs. Some state schools offer fully online programs, and many also offer a combination of online and classroom curriculums.