A Sophomore and a Junior

Retribution

Hey everyone, I'm Retribution.

Anyways, this is my first post on eNotAlone forums, and since this looks like one of the most active networks for relationship questions, I'd like to see if anyone could answer some of my questions. Onto my dilemma.

Basically, I'm really into this girl that's a junior, but I'm a sophomore. And to top it all off, I'm young for my grade, and she's older for hers (I'm 15 she's 17). We have Drama I the same period, so I'm in one class with her. So what's the problem you ask? I can't really bring myself to... approach her. Even to start a conversation, small talk or anything. Any tips?

Next thing. If she agrees to go out to the movies or dance with me, how do I pick her up? I'm only 15, and a year till I get my license. She, on the other hand, probably has a car... and I think it would be the most awkward thing ever if she were to pick me up, or worse, having someone else do it. What do you think I should do about that?

Back to the relationship problem. When one person likes another person, they try to talk to the other person, give signals, ect. to express that they like the other person, right? Well, I haven't really talked to her yet, in fear that I'd @#$% it up. Basically I don't think she'd want a relationship with me even if she got to know me better. She hasn't given me any signals either, does that mean she's not interested? What should I do about it?

And just some more issues that can be summed up in a few words.

Junior Prom? Senior Ball? When she moves off to college? I'm athiest she's Christian?

Despite the age and race (I'm not white) difference and all, I really like her, and I'd really like to get to know her better and MAYBE IF IM LUCKY get a date or something... I'm just not so sure if all these issues will cause serious problems or not...