What should I do?!

konfused
If He Likes You He'll Do This -...
If He Likes You He'll Do This - Harsh Truth

Hi...bear with me, I'm kinda new at this...

You see...There's this guy, let's just call him L, and he's this guy that's extremely silly and fun that I like for the past...near to two years. We were actually pretty close a year ago and he told me that he loved me but a month after, I don't know...he just cuts me off and comes back a different guy. I still like him but am to shy to do anything about it. I've been trying to get over him but everytime I see him I can't stop looking at him. A good friend of mine, let's call him H, apparently has had feelings for me for a year. Recently I've been spending a lot of time with H and am afraid that I might actually fall for him. I'm just so comfortable around him that I let him get past my guard and end up with him almost kissing me. I know that I should just tell him again that we're both just friends and it'd be better for us to stay that way but last night there was this moment that it's as if i'd be fine with him kissing me and when I realized I was horrified. I don't know what's wrong with me! I'm definitely not over L and am afraid of H, what should I do?

Why are you afraid you might fall for H? Would that be such a bad thing? L has made it clear he doesn't want a relationship with you...forget his "I love you" words..they are meaningless since he backed off from you. I would tell H that you are only interested in friendship at the moment. If at some point you change your mind, hopefully he hasn't found someone else.

Work on getting over L and tell H to back off a little while you're still getting over L? Do you like your friend? If so, why does it horrify you that you two could end up together?