okay, so I haven't posted on this thing for a loooong time lol.. the last time I did.. I was kinda in a bad place.. but since then, I've changed A LOT.. I've moved on completely from the "love of my life"/ex-boyfriend.. and have met several really great guys along the way as well as made a couple of new close friends. I got closer to all of my other friends and have even grown closer to my parents and my brother. Just this past December, I graduated from college with my Bachelors degree ( something I definitely wouldn't have been able to do if I had a boyfriend). Anyways, as explained in previous posts, I had kept contact with my ex, which was a bad idea. I still had feelings for him at that time and the fact that we kept in touch on a daily basis didn't help me much. In September, after having been broken up for 7 months.. he got a new girlfriend ( one of our mutual friends told me about it). A few days later, after I found this out.. he IM'd me out of nowhere to ask me how everything was going and so I told him that out of respect for the new girl.. I didn't think that he and I should talk anymore. He wasn't too happy with that.. telling me that " that should be his decision of whether or not we should stop talking.." but in the end, he finally agreed. We went 3 months without contact.. meanwhile, during that time.. he would still talk to a few of my close friends online and my brother. Whenever he would IM them or message them, they all were in shock, cause none of them were ever close to him and they found it odd that he was all of a sudden talking to them to "catch up". In December, my job had a Christmas Party and since him and I work for the same company, we ran into each other. His new girlfriend was MIA and I had brought a date with me. The entire night was just really weird because he kept trying to talk to me.. after he became all buddy buddy with my date, I decided to go up front to have a few drinks with some of my other co-workers.. I got pretty drunk