Pharmaceutical Sales job

artjunky

Anyone work in this industry or have any inside info on it? I'm interested in getting into this field but I wonder what steps I could take (qualification wise) to have a better chance of landing a job.

I have a bachelors in communications and have some sales/ customer service experience.

Thanks

communications is important but I also think some background knowledge of the sciences is also important.

My friend graduated last semester with a BS in bio and landed a job as a pharmaceutical sales rep. It's really a huge pharmaceutical company. She had to go through 3 different interviews before she was given the job.

Check out:

link removed

link removed

Google really is "your friend" for Pharmaceutical Sales jobs!!!

Thanks for ur response but I've done alot of reading and I get alot of conflicting information online. I'd like to actually get in touch with someone who is in the industry

communications is important but I also think some background knowledge of the sciences is also important.

My friend graduated last semester with a BS in bio and landed a job as a pharmaceutical sales rep. It's really a huge pharmaceutical company. She had to go through 3 different interviews before she was given the job.

Thank you very much for this response! I thought maybe I did need a background in sciences but I wasn't sure. I guess I'll look into maybe going back to school. I just wish I knew someone I could talk to about this

Thanks for ur response but I've done alot of reading and I get alot of conflicting information online. I'd like to actually get in touch with someone who is in the industry

Go talk to everyone you possibly can face to face in your industry. Stand up for yourself, show some passion and interest about your future. The reality is that you are interested in an industry that is in high demand. The work, the potential, the long term future, is all there waiting for you.