Complicated situation...

outpatient

I think a lot of backstory is required to fully understand this situation. About 7 months ago, I started my first job ever. I'm 26. I didn't know what I wanted to do when I graduated from high school. I didn't get any sort of scholarship and my family was poor, so I didn't go to college. I was deathly scared of a job interview, so I just never tried to get one. I lived with my grandma (who's basically been my mother my whole life) and just didn't do anything at all with my life for 8 years. Until last year, when I started to get really scared by how close I am to 30 and that I may end up homeless or something some day if I didn't change my life. So, I finally learned how to drive, got my license, and began looking for a job. As you can imagine, I didn't have much luck for a while. Eventually, I found a job doing tech support and making way more money than I could have expected to with my complete lack of job experience. I almost had anxiety attacks about the interview, but I made it through it.

Sometime during the first few days of work, I met this woman named Colleen at work, and she was amazing. We started talking and we both sort of had the same taste in obscure movies and music. I hadn't had a girlfriend in over 8 years, or even been interested in a woman since then, but this woman re-awakened that. I knew right off the bat she was way out of my league and I never had any chance with her, so I started to get depressed and very regretful about how I'd spent the last 8 years of my life. I'd come home after work and just sit and brood for several hours (it didn't help that I got off work at 11:30pm and I was completely alone the rest of the night). So, this brings us to the point of the story...