Never had a boyfriend...

Loriana

Ok this is gonna sound so lame but i'm almost 16 and i've never had a boyfriend. i actually don't know whats wrong with me i wouldn't say i'm ugly and i wouldn't say i'm stunningly beautiful either. Its not that i'm shy around guys either because most of my friends are guys. I get so jealous because i read about love in books and i see couples holding hands and looking all loved up in the streets and it makes me so jealous. I want a boyfriend so bad i would love to feel loved by a guy. I just feel like its never gonna happen for me. The area i come from is kind of rough so most of the guys think their all big and tough and stuff. I haven't found one boy that i actually like. Will i ever find love? has anyone else had the same situation?.

I didn't date much at all in high school, either. Dated a guy for 3 months as a freshman & not again until shortly before I graduated (and what a disaster that turned out to be!)

Think of it this way. You're not sitting by the phone waiting for some guy to call you 5 hours after he said he would. You don't have people gossiping about you saying he is cheating with so-n-so from McDonalds (yeah, people started saying I was cheating with a McD's worker!) And guys your age are sooo indecisive. They will tell you they love you & 3 weeks later get with your best friend, who will be flattered & go for it. It's a lot of heartache. It will happen for you eventually & with a lot less drama when you are older (generally...) You are fine! There is nothing wrong with you. In fact you are probably better off than those girls who fall so hard for someone & get their heart broken. Enjoy your youth & high school because once its gone, you never get it back.