Good memories stink.........arghhhhhhhh

dreamwarrior
All I Ever Wanted Was to Love You
All I Ever Wanted Was to Love You

It doesn't matter if a person is the dumper or the dumpee there are always memories of some kind.

I am not sure at what stage of healing I am at...right now the good memories are cutting like a knife. Looking at his pictures of better days and video clips I made of our mountain travel trip last Dec with a love song attached..slide show....makes me feel like crap...I thought it wouldn't bother me, but to watch it made me sad.

I work in the medical field and spent at least 2 hours yesterday talking with a RN who worked 15 years in a methadone clinic as a head nurse so she extremely experienced about drug addicts.

She knew I broke up with my ex back in March 08 and she told me that it's better I move away and start over...she told me not even to be friends with him either....a clean break.

I told her of my recent problems with him wanting me to get back with him, and me deciding that would not be a good idea and stuck to my gut instinct to remain alone.

Also, I told her of his health and digestive problems and she told me that sounds to her as though he is starting to have liver failure...when I heard that I felt like a knife went inside my chest.

Yes, my ex is a person with serious problems, but the thought of him in his middle 40's and probably die young pains me terribly.

I wanted to hate him for causing me so much grief, but my true feelings is for him to be a happy whole person in the next life, because according to the person I spoke with above she knows he will never be okay...I know it's the truth...he has had addiction problems since he was 14, no life/or coping skills, and mentally he is like a child. He has never been able to hold down a job and never had a serious relationship...and at the age of 45, still doing drugs, been kicked out of 8 rehabs I don't see it getting better.