it's been a month now since the breakup.. i texted him last week to say that i want to patch things up again.. he said that i broke up with him and he has moved on.. i replied saying that since he has moved on there's nothing i can do or say anymore. guess he's seeing other girls and wish him all the best with her.. he said that he doesn't have a new gf and not seeing anyone new.. i didn't reply after that..

2 days after the msg, he called.. we were speaking like normal friends and he kept askin me bout my life and when is the exact date i'm going back to his country.. (i'm studying over there and currently back home in my country for holidays) he said that he just thought of giving me a call.. So i thought it's just a friendly talk as we agreed to be friends.. i didn't think anything into it..

the next day he called again.. talked as usual with lots of laughter and teasing.. didn't bring up anything bout the past or our r/ship.. he said he misses me a lot (like 4 times throughout the conversation) and he's thinking bout me.. he compliments me and calls me by my nickname (those pet names we have for each other).. during both of the phone convo, he was attentive and remembers what i told him.. usually when we talk during the r/ship, it was always about him and never about me.. this time it was all about me.. he's still attracted to me and even added me back on facebook..

so here's the confusing part.. one day he said he has moved on, the next thing he said he misses me.. i don't know what to think.. he said he will call me again but it's been 3 days now and still no calls..

i don't get it.. was it just a moment of weakness that he calls.. and also i don't get why now.. after a month of breakup.. should i call him back?? i'm pretty confused..