I am better than i've ever been in getting over him, and i think its because its the first time that i am actually trying to (well, to the extent that i can try to anyway) get over it.

I've passed the very raw stages where everything makes me cry. I'm over that part of it now. Once in a while I do shed some tears, usually dependant on my hormones I get a little emotional when something flashes into my mind, but generally i just tend to live my life, just simply LIVE MY LIFE and everything runs happily and smoothly. I have wonderful friends and I'm studying a wonderful degree. I am happy and I have many happy days.

BUT... I know, deep down at the very pit of my heart, I know that there is a great sadness and anxiety. I know why we broke up. It was my fault. I was the trigger of his anger and I know that he thinks everything is my fault and we had a very very very messy 'i can't tolerate you so get out of my life' type of break up, whereby i was crying and he was fuming (and shed some tears afterwards as well). I tried so hard for closure, everything got messy. Then i just decided to leave it for a while and followed everyones advice to just simply give up on closure. So i did. And my life has come along smoothly. But my stomach still churns when he crosses my mind. After 2 months of NC (maybe a little less), I called him, out of the blue to invite his parents to my aunts play. He didn't pick up the phone. This alarmed me somewhat because I thought to myself, ah, it is sad that he is still afraid to talk to me after so long. Anyway, I left him a very light hearted casual voice message. Within 5 minutes he sent me a text saying: "Thanks for the offer. They have other plans tonight. hope you enjoy it."