Ladies would it make you uncomfortable if a guy asked you this on a 1st Conversation

ConfusedDater
Top 20 Sephora Interview Questions ...
Top 20 Sephora Interview Questions and Answers for 2022

No... I wouldn't say it was too personal. One of the first things in a meet-n-greet is saying, "so what do you do?" what do you do for a living. And then the next would be, "who do you work for?"... not a personal question. I would take it the same as someone talking about the weather or current events. A conversation opener.

I guess it depends on how it came up in the conversation. If the topic is what you do for a living I see nothing wrong with that question.

Yeah she asked what I did for a living and I told her and then she said-"what company do you work for? I never told her because I said I don't know you that well and you can be a stalker.

Yeah she asked what I did for a living and I told her and then she said-"what company do you work for? I never told her because I said I don't know you that well and you can be a stalker.

](*,) You actually told her that...not very smooth. You were assuming she had bad intentions which I am sure she felt was insulting.

Wait- didn't you ask this question before? Or was that someone else?

I don't think that's too personal. I don't think that you have to worry too much about a stalker at that stage.

I just thought it would be a question to ask once you meet. That 1st conversation usually goes no where so it's just better to wait.

i wouldn't tell a guy exactly where i worked either before i meet him. i might be vague (ie, - i work at a law firm on the east side of town) or something like that, but not more specific than that. in person though, that's different.