timetogrow

I had a very heated fight with my father tonight. I asked him to give back my bank account which had been in his hand for four years and he was furious and i asked further and he began shotting at me, saying very very dirty words. I told him that it was my money and i had the right to take it back. normally he only gave me money for bus fee. i have been working for four years and i have no money in my pocket except a few changes. and he yelled at me like crazy and cursed me. and now he is still shouting at me. I told him that i didn't trust him and i would prefer to give all my money to my mom. and he was like crazy. i feel so low and depressed. He said i always conflicted with him which i was not.

I would remind him of your age (an adult!), and not put money into anyone elses hands but your own.

I do understand that where you are located is not as liberal as other places and that parents have a strong presense throughout your adult life, so the response that I suggested may not work. But I think it is worth a try anyway.

Perhaps this is a cultural thing, but why are you giving money to your parents at all? If you work and earn the money, put it in your bank account where only you can access it. Clearly your father can't be trusted, and giving it to your mom instead will simply put her in a difficult position when your father asks her to give it to him.

Perhaps this is a cultural thing, but why are you giving money to your parents at all? If you work and earn the money, put it in your bank account where only you can access it. Clearly your father can't be trusted, and giving it to your mom instead will simply put her in a difficult position when your father asks her to give it to him.