confused, upset...please help me

megasgirl

hi everyone... i really appreciate any words of help.

okay. i am in my last year of HS and met a guy 4 years older than me at a club about 6 weeks ago. i like him a lot and am seriously physically attracted to him. the big problem i'm having is that he lives almost 2 hours away, cant drive to see me, is generally unavailable, doesnt call back on tyme..you get the idea. i also feel that he imagines the worst in me... like since i party a lot with my friends, i'd be a bad girlfriend, etc. he's never outright announced a problem with what i do, but has made it clear it makes me less "valuable" to him (this is the impression that i get). i feel that since we live so far apart, and have both made clear we want to be together in some propensity, he should make a greater effort to communicate with me and be available. last night i saw him for the first time after 5 weeks. i was SO excited. we both drank and i got way more drunk than i bargained for. i hardly have any recollection of what happened, and i'm in knots worrying about what i said/did (some things i do remember i'm quite embrassed about). i think that we did talk a bit about our relationship "status", but i was so drunk i hardly remember a thing.

this whole situation is making me very upset. i feel i have a guy who i madly want to be with, but cant get close to. i'm contending with a huge distance issue, as well as the fact i feel he has a somewhat bad impression of me for whatever reason and i did NOTHING to help that last night... i called him this morning and spoke to him briefly about it..his feathers didnt seem too ruffled, but then again he's pretty unflappable. i badly want to make this work, and if any of you wonderful people can offer me some words of wisdom...i would be SO SO greatful. i really would.

Hi megasgirl,