Hurting, scared, LC and NC with a CHILD???

RkyMtnScott

I want my spouse/ marriage back, and for things to work.

I managed to find this site by searching something on Google along the lines of "how to tell if she wants me back" and came accross the thread Sparkie started. My wife, and dear friend of 11 years left me. I am a lawyer and recently left law to pursue teaching (which is what she does) in hopes of taking a large portion of the stress out of life which has led to unhappiness. I am making significantly less because I am in an "entry level position" Anyhow, she was tired of the "emotional roller coaster" and left. We are juggling two homes now, hemmoraging money, and I am going through all the typical grief stages. She has truly turned a cold shoulder.

Here is why I am posting, I have read several threads, I appreciate the LC and NC debate. I have been reading lots of books, seeing counsillors on my issues and the break up, but we have a two year old daughter in the mix. She is obviously hurting from the strange changes between mommy and daddy, and I am afraid to death of a NC route leading to a permanent seperation. I WANT THIS relationship to work...yes, it took a two by four against the skull to show me what was truly important.

The desperation must be greater because of wanting the family back together!

I have been a bear to live with for 6 months, self pity about jobs, nothing nice to say...but in truth, I am a kind person. I just got on a downward spiral beginning with a poorly chosen career.

I am hurting so much and really scared.

scott

For a reconciliation to work, you both have to want to work on it, and feel like the marriage is worth saving. Have you suggested that the two of you attend marriage counseling, to either help you resolve your problems, or help smooth the transition to divorce if she is really set on that?