I will never kiss a smoker again....

Pegasus
Guitar rock lick #shorts
Guitar rock lick #shorts

So,

went last night to play some billiard with my friend and at the table next to ours, two girls played. Well, one thing led to another and we started playing together and it all went well, so at the end of the night, I kissed one of them (she was giving buying signals)....

But, OMG, it almost made me puke....she is a smoker and her breath was like smelling a dead guy who was decomposing on high temperature for a while. I never kissed a smoker before this and I am very sure I won't do it again. Ever.

What a turn off....

If it was that bad, chances are that she also has gingivitis.

I worked as a dental assistant when I was in college, and what you describe:

her breath was like smelling a dead guy who was decomposing on high temperature for a while.

is common in people who have gum disease. Of course, smoking doesn't help matters and contributes to problem.

wolf, if you're just worried about how it affected you, then yes, you shouldn't have 'nagged' him, but if you were worried about his health then you had every right.

I was worried about his health. He never smoked around me and he never smelled of smoke.

However, I think I made too big of a deal out of it. All eight of my great grandparents smoked and they all lived into their 90's. Heck, two of them are still alive and live in their own house with their dogs.

If it was that bad, chances are that she also has gingivitis.

I worked as a dental assistant when I was in college, and what you describe:

is common in people who have gum disease. Of course, smoking doesn't help matters and contributes to problem.

Hm....should I was my mouth with a sulfuric acid? ;-). I think it was just tobacco smell and she probably smoked 30 that day....

So,