I feel so left out and alone please help

chippie86

i am having trouble with myself. i am a 20 years old female that lives in Australia. i am not fat but not skinny. i have liked a few guys in the last few months. i have became good friends with them, but they don't seem to be interested in me as in a relationship.

i feel left out as i have friends that are younger then me that can get guys when ever they want. i think i have trouble as i am a nurse. i am smart and a different kind of girl.

the thing that hurts me is the guys will be my friend but not anything more then that.

please help me i feel useless and i left out so bad what can i do??

As another 20 year old, you need confidence in yourself. You don't need a guy to be happy or make your life any better. But confidence is key, not cockiness, but honest to goodness confidence. I love to work out, because it's something that makes me feel better about myself. Everything else will fall into place.

I know how you feel acctaully. It's the way I felt for a very long time I was watching all my girlfriends get bf's all around me. While all my boy friends saw me as like a friend. In the end I just I thought off being my self stuffing what others thought, and hopeing for the best. It did work acctaully cause guys started asking me out.

Im almost the exact same way. Sad fact is 90% of people are all or mostly about looks when choosing someone to date. I will not lie, i have to be attracted to them but i would much rather be with someone who is perfect in every way with average looks than be with the most beautiful person who is average in every other aspect.

you will meet someone someday