Hi, this is my first post on this forum. Ok I need some advice on my relationship, I am in a relationship with this girl and we have a long history. We have broken up and gotten back together 3 times. The first time we got together I was in college in Florida she was in New Jersey, I met her through a friend and went to see her on a vacation I had.

We hit off pretty quickly we were going out for about 2 months and then she called it quits because the long distance of me in Florida and her in jersey was to much for her. So she left for that reason. Now I live in new york I came back home after I graduated.

Me and her stood in contact and were friends, so then about a year later we got together again, this time I thought for sure things would work out because even though I'm in new york and her in new jersey I am allot closer than before and can see her anytime.

So we were going out again for 2 months and then out of no where she stops talking to me no calls, no texts on the phone, nothing. So then I have to find out from her friend that she left because she wasn't ready for a serious relationship at that point and didn't know how to tell me that.

I was crushed because I saw her just a day before and everything was fine she was telling me I love you and all these things. Then for her to leave like that pissed me off to say the least.

So again we stood in contact after a few months went by and I cooled down. She's in college for nursing and I'm joining the NYPD. So then this month she texted me saying will you be my boyfriend?

I was surprised because before I was the one initiating everything so I said yes whether it was a dumb move on my part I guess so but I love this girl.