Reverting to a previous state of mind?

Beoslasher

I went through a few phases in my life.

and I think I'm ready for a new one now

first!

through elementary I was always alone, had a single mom who worked all the time, and a sister who was 5 yrs older, and did her own thing.

Moved in high school, and reinvented myself at my new school, became a bit more shy, reclusive, but was acquaintances with most of the student pop. Though a lot of the time I was being talked down too.

So when i graduated, I went to college in Ohio, and that was where I adopted a more confident, relaxed attitude, more outgoing, more aggresive (not in a bad way), and more free. However, I ended up running out of money I live a state away, and with no job I couldnt support myself =P.

So I ended up coming home, I went to school, here, and got sick and had to drop out.

Then, began living with some close relatives, but they ended up abusing me, in more ways than one... so I built a shield, a very big shield, I had to basically fight to stay alive, I had broken fingers to prove. So I managed to keep my outgoing, aggressive, attitude, but I became a jerk because I was so full of hate at the world because of all the crap I was going through.

At one pt I walked 15 miles back home in one night because I was afraid I was going to attempt suicide at least seriously, because I had already half-heartedly tried. I lost a lot of friendships over the yr there (this was 05-06)

Anyways fast forward 2 yrs, and Here I am reverted back to my nice guy mode, I get a bit talked down sometimes I feel, but I'm generally friends with most people. However, I had just had my heart broken, by someone I let way too close. I really did it to myself but those are in other threads if you all are wanting to read on those lol.