Soo, I'm dee & I'm new to this but I have no where else to turn.

I have been with this really great guy Shawn for over 8 months now. I've known him for about 2 years & we've been a long distance relationship since. We spent everyday together, We talked all day either on the phone or the internet, & we slept on the phone at night. He was my love & my bestfriend. I went to him about absoloutly anything without feeling any doubt what so ever.

About 6 months into our relationship we started to have problems. We argued everyday, I couldn't keep him happy. He was always picking up my messes & babying me when I messed up. I lied to him constantly & he ate it up. He never held anything against me. Until one day a few days after our anniversary he told me he couldn't do it anymore he could no longer be my boyfriend.

We stopped talking for about a month & when he came back I just felt all these feeling rush back. That month apart gave me such another outlook on life. I focused on changing & getting my life back together more than anything. I really wanted to do this for myself & most of all him. He means so much to me.

A few days ago we started to talk again. & I couldn't help it. I just kindof let go & suffocated him in my feelings & emotions. He tells me over & over again he wants to focus on HIS life right now (school & stuff) that he doesn't have time for a girlfriend but if i want to be friends then thats fine.