very confused bisexual

For a long time I though I was straight (denying any lesbian feeling I had, dismissing it completely), then a few months ago I realised I did not want to deny those feeling and thought I was gay. Now I know that I am bisexual. But it can be so confusing liking both men and women. Its like I feel not quite straight and not quite gay. It can be awful feeling like I am stuck somewhere in the middle! Should I consider myself part of the straight community or the gay community - or will gay people treat me as an outsider because they think I am not technically gay as I am not completely a lesbian? Someone please help me in my bisexual confusion!

Hi,

I strongly believe in life that we simply love who we love. So perhaps in your case you may fall in love with either a man or women.

I can't answer if you will be treated differently within the gay community but I'm sure those answers will be with you shortly as there will be other replies soon.

In the meantime I would say to follow your heart and you won't go far wrong.

Hi serena271, tina-rocks makes a very good point - we love who we love. Don't worry just yet about which 'community' you belong to, think of the world as one big community which you will always be part of. When you find people who love and stick by you, it doesn't really matter to which group or groups they belong to, as long as you feel like you belong.