hey everyone,

i have a real dilemma on my hands. im a good student in school. usually all As, if not 1 or 2 Bs... my mom always expects it, and nothing else. shes always giving me lectures, saying, "you can do it.... ill accept nothing lower than a 90.. etc."

well.... things at home havent been that great, but then again, thats not the point. the point is this : i blew it. i think... im not sure, i think im going to get a few Cs on my report card... ... for the first time ever. shes going to murder me if my suspisions are right. im terrified. i dont know what happened either. so when she asks "what the hell happened?" ill have to say idk. and that will only make her anger worse. i want to talk to her before the report card comes, but shes really moody lately and is pressuring me about finals.

idk what to do. she always expects me to be purfect, but i canr. i just cant. im falling apart... im breaking down, and shes to self-centered to notice it.

please,

help me.

Hello,

I am not really sure what to tell you but I can ask this why do you have such a bad feeling you have c's now?You might be just paranoid then again if you do have you been really stressed lately just try to do your best in school but do it for you a's and b's are good but a c is better then an F make sure you keep up on your work ok to your mom when the report card comes and let her know that you will try harder next time dont be mad at her she is just looking out for your education which is good

Hey Katie,

don't stress over this. My parents are just like yours and yes I've often gotten penalized for such things. The fact is your parents are proud of you. Bring ur grades back up and u'll be fine. Be optimistic though, u might not even have gotten c's after all.

Best of luck

(and keeep ur marks up girl!)