Hi, Im 17 and I've been smoking cigarettes for 3 years. I want to quit, but its so hard. I've tried and failed. my girlfriend would like me to quit also. I have 2 questions for people here. First off, Im curious, do all girls find it unnattractive when guys smoke, do some girls get turned on by it? Also, what are some cheap ways at quitting without having to buy a patch or nicotine gum?

hey siefer.

to answer your two questions firstly:

so all girls find it unattractive for males to smoke

no they do not, as women also smoke, i personally wouldnt neccesserily find it unnatractive but i wouldnt look for it either. i have smoked through the past but only through what i saw as stress and a habbit that i got into. so id see it as an urge.

do girls see it as a turn on?

personally no, but im guessing theres girls out there in the right situation where they are deffinitley turned on. but heres a vote for the no section (based on past) from me.

ok about the quiting, what i would say is that...wait...for starters how many a day do you smoke? because cutting down instead of quitting is a deffinite starting point and im guessing it also relieves you in some way i.e stress, so that would be a good thing to cut down. say you smoke, i dojnt know a pack of twenty cut it down to around half and gradually work ou way down.

to end up maybe smoking one or two a day or if possible everyday, youve made it. (obviously dependant upon what you smoke now)

good luck.

kel

I don't know many girls that want bfs that smoke. I think it's mainly because they don't like the taste or smell when they kiss them. But I'm sure if there's girls that don't like bfs that smoke, there's other that do. Just depends who you meet I guess.