Not sure I'm the one after 4 years ? Need Advice from men?

Hi all,

Well it is my first time ever doing this but I am really confussed and in need of some advice.

My BF of 4 years living togehre for 1 decided onm Sunday he no longer wnat the realtionship because he is not sure I am the one. WE were very happy never fought got along great, had great chemistry etc.. and he agrees and said he was happy and that he loves me but is not sure we are ment to spend our lives together?

I am so confussed beacsue he was always the one wanting more and just two weeks ago he said he wanted to be with me for life ? No this ? I just don't get it... I asked him if he was lying all along about wanting to be with me and he said no that he meant everything he said but he is not sure ? How can someone be sure for 4 years and then not the next week ?

He said that it has nothing to de with me that I am great and that it has everything to do with him ? So confussed ? Does anyone have any insight at all as to what is going on......he said he is trying to be honest with me but he just doesn't know right now and the only he does know is for the past week something hasn't felt right ? That he has a gut feeling ?

How does someone change so quickly ? How does he tell me he lpoves me and never lied about spending our lives together but then not want what you said you wanted all along ?

He keeps saying if it is meant to be it will be ? I can't leave it up to faith and not sure what to do ?

Hello 2Clueless

let me tell you a story, me and my ex girlfriend were together 4 years, we never had any arguments and got along very very good, she was also the one that just a few weeks before breaking up with me told me she couldnt wait to marry me and wanted to have a child with me, then I got the, "I dont feel the same with you, but still love you your a wonderful man speech"