you can get over the heartbreak i promise!!

my name is stephanie and i completely understand how it feels to lose someone you love. i just broke up with someone i had been with since 9th grade i am now a sophomore in college. it happened 3 months ago. it still hurts sometimes but the pain goes away. the quote "time heals all wounds" is a bunch of crap it isn't the time it is what you do with the time that counts. heal: do things for yourself that you could never do while you were with them. get excited about taking a bath or just listening to some music. it's true you need to spend time with friends and family but you also need your alone time to get the hurt out and cry when you need to cry so it doesn't build up. the thing that i did that helped me so much was making a schedule for myself so i had something to look forward to. make a tv schedule for the week so you can say to yourself "oh yeah i have this to do tonight"

i have been through pain that took my breath away over this guy but like one of my friends said to me once and i will never forget it "it might hurt like hell for a few months to get over them but it's better than hurting like hell for the rest of your life with them" never let anyone treat you like you don't deserve the things you crave from a relationship. you are a great person no matter who you are and have no regrets. when you are going through a break up remember that it happened for a reason and i know all too well it doesn't feel that way but hold on for each morning brings a new joy.

if anyone wants to talk to me and just needs some understanding i am herre for you because i know how it is to be completely alone.

e-mail me at: email removed

email removed

or message me on:

MSN email removed

Yahoo stephanie144

Psalm 34:17-18 "the Lord hears his people when they cry out to Him and He saves them from all their troubles, the Lord is close to the brokenhearted and he saves those whose spirits have been crushed"