I feel Like I'm Dying

I don't know what do do. My boyfriend of 1 year and 9 months broke up with me two days ago. I'm trying to accept it, but i can't. I feel like I caused the whole thing because I wouldn't move in with him. We met in college and after I graduated I moved home and he stayed in Mississippi (About an hour away).

He ignored me a week before the whole break up (we were on a cruise) so I knew something was wrong, but when I confronted him he said everything was fine and he was just messed up in the head. Then the day after Thanksgiving at 1:15 a.m. I IM'd him and he said we needed to talk. He said I crushed his dreams, I was too attached to my family, and that I lived too far away and he never got to see me. ( He broke up with me over the internet).... URGH!... I'm ready to move to Mississippi, but now I think it's too late. I keep thinking about him, and how we talked of marriage, and how much I'll miss him. I could deal with losing him as a boyfriend, but I can't bear not having him as a friend. He won't talk to me and I still have so many questions left unanswered... What should I do?

I wouldn't use moving as a means of motivation for him to get back together with you. You'd be doing it for the wrong reasons, and in the end things would probably not work out anyway.

Was the original plan upon graduation for you and he to immediately move in together, or was your moving back home something totally unexpected and not discussed? If all along you and he had talked of living together only for you at the last minute to change plans, then I can understand why he's hurt. His response is rather immature, but at least there is some rationale for the way he's acted if the case I've outlined above is true.

Can I assume that there was little/no discussion, or attempt to compromise regarding yours and his living situation? If there was talk what was the result?