Wondering if business will cause problems in yet another relationship.

Cynder

I tested positive for covid, and so I've been shut up in my house for 8 days now. My girlfriend most likely has it too. She is still waiting on her test results. (She lives here with me.) So for the past 8 days, we haven't been able to show any affection to each other at all. I was talking to one of my friends last night and he was telling me this is such a great test for our relationship, etc. To me, it doesn't seem like that much of a test. If a relationship is that tested by two people being sick then there isn't much of a relationship, in my opinion. I know it's going to seem like I'm rambling for the next couple of paragraphs but it's all relevant in the end.

His comment got me thinking about something else. Just some background info... I work full time. I've been at my job for almost ten years. But I'm also a business owner. I have a fine art degree and I sell my work at fairs and festivals. I've gone several states away to work at festivals.