LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I don't trust his single friends

I don't trust his single friends

Hi there , I'm new to this . I'm currently in a long term relationship with an amazing guy. How ever . I've had trust issues ever since we started dating. My paranoia and insecurities is overclouding things but at the same time I just want to ask advice on something over this platform. It would be helpful for me as an individual.

My bf and his friend , let's name the friend Tom. Tom is very close friend with my bf. Before my bf knew me , he was one for parties , girls and drinking alcohol. Tom has met me a few times but I am not friends with him. Tom is a rich guy, has cars , into lots of girls and going out to nightclubs and bars is his thing. Tom is 20 years old by the way. My bf seems to have this pull towards Tom. Tom has this social status so anything he does my bf adores.

However , I personally do not trust Tom. Once when I asked for space from my bf , my bf told me that Tom wanted to bring a girl for him. Another time , my bf lied to me about who was with. First he claimed he was chilling on the beach with Tom. Next thing I see a video of my bf chilling on the beach with three other girls who he claimed he didnt know were going to be there. (The 3 girls were in the car when Tom picked my bf up btw). That situation made me cry for 4 days straight. I felt my bf was lying to me.

Another situation that happened last week was that Tom uploaded videos of him at the nightclub. I video called my bf just to see if he was with Tom because I became paranoid. He was not with him but he seemed irritated by me.