Friends with Benefits

jackjohnson4

hi guys

I've been chatting to a girl on and off for the past 4-5 months. We have a bit of history a few (5-6) years ago when we dated and slept together etc.

I know she is sleeping with guys at the moment and I'm sleeping with girls, there is no emotional connection or anything like that and I have been quite distant lately knowing she is sleeping with other people. I saw her in person this week and could tell instantly tell there is still a physical attraction between us.

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips on how to get back to the FWB stage and building that physical attraction. I know she isn't after anything serious and neither am I but I think we secretly both want the same thing.

I am very keen but don't want to seem desperate

Why do you care about seeming desperate?

If you are hooking up with other girls , why are you interested in a FWB?

Just so it’s more regular without effort? I mean that’s fine as long as both up to it.

How do you know that she is hooking up with others?

If your conversations are that open then why not come straight out and ask her is she interested in being a

A FWB scenario only works when there is honesty from the start.

So if you struggle to be honest with her then forget about it!

And if you are honest with her and she thinks you are desperate then so be it.

No big deal!?

there is no emotional connection or anything like that and I have been quite distant lately knowing she is sleeping with other people. I saw her in person this week and could tell instantly tell there is still a physical attraction between us.

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips on how to get back to the FWB stage and building that physical attraction. I know she isn't after anything serious and neither am I but I think we secretly both want the same thing.

What's the point of starting to sleep with her again if you still feel this way about her having sex with other guys? What's changed for you?