He went back to his ex, what do i do?

electricorchid

The guy I've been talking to for 5 months and dating for 2 months, after wanting to see me on tuesday) and after having a spectacular date last saturday, dissapeared on my this weekend. We've had the exclusive talk.. and he told me "we aren't just a fling" & I was telling my friends this time I wasnt reaching out, I wanted to see if he would actually text me and make plans and he didnt.. he didn't even ask me what I was up to. This sunday, I noticed his ex (as I stalk her sometimes) posted they were out having drinks together, and he reposted it on his story. Did this a hole actually repost it on his story so that I would get the hint? As he hasnt checked my instagram stories what-so-ever.

I can't believe this is happening, I know it has nothing to do with me or my worth

but I'm in complete shock on the way he would handle this.. Immaturely. as if he can't politely tell me the truth!?

Some of my friends are telling me I should text him, others are telling me not to and block him on everything.

I havent done anything at all, but I'm going more towards the route of not speaking to him until he ever reaches out. if EVER.

The ex is truth be told, not as pretty... quite basic but I cant judge because

at the end of the day it's about their connection and I cant compete with that, in fact I wasnt ever even planning on it. Shes just not at my level so I'm

turned off almost with the idea he would downgrade to go back to a relationship he would complain to me was "toxic", and "too much drama".

What are your thoughts on how I can handle this maturely? I want to do nothing about it,

And has anyone even had something like happen to them

Were you the one only reaching out? "I was telling my friends this time I wasn't reaching out, I wanted to see if he would actually text me and make plans and he didnt.."

You handle it, by blocking and deleting.