Hi everyone. This is my first time posting on here for a few years since my last relationship. I broke up with my previous partner of 2 years after a health issue and him not being supportive, there were also other issues including him being unfaithful and gambling - he had debt collecters chasing him and I decided it was the best thing to leave the relationship so I ended it and blocked him on everything and never spoke with him again. I met my new partner soon after who I have been with for a year and a half and he is very supportive, there have been no financial issues between us and I completley trust him. I do not believe he has ever been unfaithful and has never done anything to make me question the trust between us in terms of the relationship. He works full-time, never asks me for money and used to make me feel secure.

However, I have noticed over the course of a year and a half that our arguments are constantly about the same issue. His moodiness. I am not sure why (I have been to therapy regarding this issue as I find it happens in work environments too but I have worked on it a lot) but I tend to take moodiness personally. I realise this in myself and I am honestly working on it and have tried to improve on this personality trait that I have and believe this is working as I no longer struggle with this issue at work. Anyway, despite all of this I continue to struggle adapting and coping with my partners moods.