Facebook share
LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Should I Meet him for a Conversation?

Should I Meet him for a Conversation?

Hi everyone,

TLDR; my boyfriend had a hard time being laid off work for 3 months since beginning of March. He got himself in the habit of playing video games for 10 - 12 hours a day, and smoking pot every couple hours every single day. I don't blame him for any of this, quarantine was a very confusing time for everyone. I'm a nurse and working often. I would come home and cook, clean exercise etc. I spoke to him about how I was concerned with the gaming and smoking and he was not receptive. I sat down with him in tears asking for just a little bit of help around the house. May 9 I got home from work and I had asked him to vacuum and I came home to a mess, and I had just had enough. I was frustrated and took to my group chat and said some pretty hurtful things that I absolutely did not mean. I was heated and angry and frustrated. My girlfriends and I made a comment about needing to find a rich man - and he took this as I was looking for a new boyfriend. Which is 100% not true. I also stated that I was so exhausted sometimes I think it would be easier if he did not exist. :ee - Something I should have NEVER said.

He then deleted his playstation game on May 9 for other reasons. Things improved SO much, he was exercising with me a couple times, helping around the house, he picked up a landscaping job, things really started to improve. But I also started working more, picking up more shifts and going to see my parents regularly.

I got home from work on May 24 and turns out he went through my laptop and facebook messages with my girlfriends and immediately told me to move out of the apartment and that he never wants to see me again. Blocked me on everything and he left the apartment until I collected my belongings. Did not even give me a chance to speak.