Quarantine Breakup

charbyrde

BREAKUP ADVICE

Since quarantine started in March and my boyfriend of 2 years (living together for 1) got laid off I noticed a huge decrease in his motivation, which of course I can't blame him for. It was a weird time for everyone. I work as a nurse and was working regularly. This led to him playing video games for extreme amounts of time, he always played but now we are looking at 8am - 10pm straight gaming and smoking weed every 2 hours. I was coming home from work to cook, clean, exercise and do it all again. It wasn't so bad until around the beginning of May. I was still working a lot, and restrictions started to lift so I was taking advantage of that and going to visit my parents often (while social distancing of course). Sadly my boyfriend is not from Canada and all his family is across seas in Europe. I think all of this got to him mentally, and the fact I was not very present due to my own stress was definitely took a toll on him. I went to work last Sunday and things were great with us, we were talking about buying a house together the day before.