Is this girl trying to mess with my head?

ajanderson32

I finally put my foot down with a girl I've been talking to for the last 7 months. I posted on here a while ago regarding the situation, and basically it was a lot of mixed signals. We continued to be intimate despite agreeing to just stay friends, we agreed to not be intimate anymore because of confusion, but we ended up having sex 4 more times, with her initiating it every time and me letting it happen. She kept coming back for more and asking me if i was talking to anyone and if i was talking to anyone else/trying to make her jealous. She knows i like her and would continue to find ways to cross boundaries despite us trying to be just friends. It was really starting to drain me, so a couple weeks ago i texted her telling her why i was confused, why she kept coming back to me for sex, and why she was acting jealous/sending these mixed signals when she told me she doesn't like me in that manner.

She said that she is sexually comfortable with me, and that the questions she asked me about other girls/her being jealous was just a joke. I don't know why a girl would joke about that stuff, especially to a guy who she knows likes her. A few of her friends reached out to me unexpectedly, and told me she is bad at expressing her emotions and is insecure. After this conversation we had, i was still confused. I don't know if she was even being honest about it being a joke or not, I've never heard of a girl doing that before. We haven't talked much since then. Actually, before this conversation we used to talk every day, sometimes all day and late into the night. She has reacted me to trying to be distant in the past as well, it really is a lot of confusing signals she's been sending me.