Is this girl leading me on, or in denial?

Andyj88

A Girl and I have been talking for 6 months. She was playing lots of games, and I called her out for it.

I want some insight on this weird situation I'm in. I've posted about this before and I finally let it out and called her out (not in a confrontational way), but told her why I was confused.

We were friends with benefits for about 2 months. She started sending mixed signals and was crossing boundaries. I was attracted to this girl but was able to control it until she started acting like she wanted more. (Started calling me her man to her friends and mine, saying we could be a thing if I asked her to hangout more, gets jealous about other girls I talk to/friends with, etc).

We tried being just friends, and kept talking daily almost all day. We ended up hooking up 4 more times after we said we wouldn't anymore, with her initiating it every Time and me letting it happen. She continued to ask questions about other girls and asked if me I was trying to make her jealous, and that other girls sounded like competition. I texted her one night about a week ago just saying how those things were confusing me, since we were only friends, and she said she only liked me as a friend. Her actions were contradicting, and it was making it hard for me to control my feelings basically.

She seemed to find new ways to cross boundaries, and honestly has no respect for my feelings at all. After that text conversation, we haven't talked much. She said she was saying those things as a joke which I thought was odd. Idk if she's mad,surprised I finally called her out, or what. We go to college together. She didn't come back to school since this quarantine is going on.

What should I do? I haven't reached out to her or anything. I kind of need a break honestly. Do I have a right to be as confused as i was? I've never dealt with this amount of mixed signals before. Just weird and draining.