Struggling With Past Abuse And Disfunction

BJR98

This is my first time using this site, and I wasn’t sure which category this should be posted in as it deals with many things. It’s going to be a long post, and I apologize for that. But, basically, when I was a child I was sexually abused by one of my cousins. I’ve struggled my whole life with never being able to open up to anyone about this. I was afraid of receiving a negative reaction because I’m a guy and the abuser was a woman. It happened quite a few times from age 9-13. Around age 12, I started to masturbate. My parents weren’t very involved with educating me on right and wrong. I didn’t really know the “normal” or “safest” way of doing things. We never even had “the talk”. I was doing what’s basically referred to as “prone masturbation”. This means you are on your stomach, and you move your genitals against the bed or whatever you are in at the time. I’ve been doing it for years without thinking about it. My sex drive really got out of control and I had no one to talk to about my problems. I basically taught myself everything I know sexually. I’m 22 now, and my abuser is still the only woman I’ve ever had sexual interactions with. There were woman I was interested in, and even had a chance with, but I kept always pushing then away, sabotaging my own chances. I could never get comfortable in my own skin. Through this whole time, I have continued masturbating in this abnormal way. Almost every day. Over the last few months, I’ve noticed very worrying changes. I’ve had a hard time getting aroused.