Hi All,

I have never done anything like this before but I have never felt so alone and trapped in my current situation and could really do with some help.

I'm a 29 year old guy who has been in a relationship of 12 years with a girl, soon to get married. My girlfriend has had her difficulties over the years with Mental Health and Health issues. This has caused a lot of strain on our relationship and I often find I am more of a carer than an partner and we got in a routine which I have really started to dislike and find I don't really have any love and just feel empty and numb all of the time. She has always said before, that if we ever broke up, she would kill herself and quite frankly I think she would (she has been close to it before) so just feel like this isn't an easy option.

Also I've always had an attraction to guys (never have told anyone) but always found it to be just an sexual attraction rather than anything else. I haven't had any friends for a while now so recently I went on a friend app to try and make some. I started chatting to this guy (who is openly gay) and we really hit it off. We spoke everyday, all day and ended up meeting up for Dinner after a couple of weeks. I explained to him how I don't have any friends and I struggle coz I'm quite shy and reserved. He is the complete opposite and said he would help me. He was the first person who really took an interest in me, listened and understood me and I really opened up to him about how I was feeling (empty, numb, no purpose etc). He believes that I am gay from what I told him and initial thoughts and he told me that he fancies me but would never do anything to get between my relationship. When we left, he gave me the best hug saying he would always be there for me.