Quandary Regarding Rent

I hope that this is the correct sub-forum for this. If it's not, please do move it!

I've been renting a room in an apartment for the last 18 months. This is a sublet room with no contract, and technically I'm not meant to be there, but these things happen.

Given the Corona situation, I came back to my parents before lockdown started (I'm in Ireland) as I don't get along well with my housemate, and I don't find the apartment to be a very relaxing place. Locked up with her constantly would be more stress than I'm capable of dealing with.

The problem is one of rent. I'm paying rent for the room back in the apartment, but I cannot go back there due to the lockdown. I have wanted to move out, and I planned to late in the summer so I decided that I may as well do it now. However, the housemate says that she needs two months' notice, and won't accept the start of this notice period until after lockdown end as she cannot look for a replacement until then.

At this point, I want to add that I suffer badly from both depression and anxiety. I'm usually okay, but it's situations like these that really set off my problems, and I'm currently feeling very anxious about this. I'm giving my parents money, naturally, but I'm also stuck paying the rent for a room I'm not using. I can afford, yes, but it's wasted money and I feel bad. My dad is getting irritated about this as he doesn't like to see me behave this way, and that's making me feel worse. I don't like to behave this way either....