Fighting with family

Blckbttrfly

I live with my sister and mom. After I graduated from college last year, I returned home to save money for my own place soon. Today I realized I need to leave immediately. My sister and I (who is one and a half year older than me) got into a physical fight over something so stupid. She was so mad because I “yelled” at her. After that she started throwing my belongings. I told her not to keep throwing my things and she didn’t care and started calling me names. I was very calm to the point where she pushed me to just yell and scream at her. She always thinks she’s right about everything and sees nothing wrong with the things she says and does to me. Over the years, she thought it was okay to always get me to do things for her and for her to bully me sometimes. After I yelled at her, she provoked the fight and started to hit me first. I did not want to fight her. I only wanted to talk it out. My mom broke us up. Sometimes I think that they are more on each others side, especially since I’ve been away from college all these years. I wish I was back in my own place. I feel so lost. I left the house. To clear my mind. There was only one trusted person I could think of to call about this. I feel so alone sometimes that if I wasn’t living, they wouldn’t care. After the fight my mom acted like it never happened and was on the phone with a friend. I’m confused as to why she wanted to fight. I feel like she wanted to do that to make her feel better. Because afterwards she was silent and acted like it never even happened, like she felt satisfied for getting that off her chest. I’ll never forgive her for that.

The money you are "saving" is simply costing your mother extra expenses. For what? To breakup ridiculous fights between 2 grown women acting like children? Fights take 2 people so stop feeling sorry for yourself. Feel sorry for your mother who has to not only support 2 grown women but referee their catfights.