Is it over with this girl?

Hopelessnick

I'm 24 and have zero social life. I'm a journalist at a newspaper. I do have friends but I hardly visit them. I am shy and don't talk much and when I do talk, I'm really soft and people need me to repeat what I say at least a couple of times. I do feel lonely, but I love sport. I literally spend all my weekends and spare time at home either watching sport/TV or playing on my laptop. That helps me deal with my loneliness. I don't have good hygiene (which no one notices) because I don't have the energy to look after myself well. The only girls I see are in the office. There's a new girl in the office for a couple of weeks now, which I like. I think she gave me small opportunities to work with, but I'm not a good conversation and remained silent. Maybe she flirted very slightly with me on Wednesday and Thursday, but she gave me nothing on Friday.

Do you think I'll be alone forever?

This topic isn't about a girl in the office it should be about you.

If you don't have the energy to show I'd recommend seeing a doctor. You may have depression from your social anxiety.

Once that is worked out then You need to start forcing. Yourself out your comfort zone. No one else can help you. Only you. If you want change you have to bring it about yourself. Be more social with everyone, not just females.

As you love sports so much why not join a local team or club once your energy levels are up.

The good news is at 24 you are still young and time is on your side. In 2 years time your life can be flipped around and you can be a vastly improved you and still only be 26!

Dont focus on romance for now. Focus on you.