Outgrowing friendships

LockerBunny

Hi all, I just wanted to post because I'm feeling a bit off.

I've been having issues with my current friendship group lately. I have had a really busy year this year. I'm 27 at the moment I have a degree and worked in the field for a while, but I've found another career I actually want to pursue so I've been pretty much studying full time and working 4 days a week on top of this for the whole year.

Because of this I haven't really spent much time with my friends or almost anyone to be honest. I'm now on holidays from studies for 2 months so my friends have been inviting me out more and I've been able to see them. The only problem is all they want to do is go partying and drink. Like constantly. Last weekend I went out and saw them after finishing my last assessment, I was pretty exhausted and didn't feel like drinking and didn't want to stay out late. So I was just kind of sitting there talking with everyone but every 5 minutes someone asks me "where's your drink?" "why aren't you drinking?" etc and it makes me feel as if I'm being a party pooper by not drinking even though I'm still there and trying to talk to everyone.

I don't know I just feel like I'm getting really over all of this stuff. I've had health issues in the past because of having so much alcohol and junk food in my early 20s and I just want to take care of my health now and sleep and have a routine. I just want to do things during the day and not have conversations where everyone is being loud and off their face all the time. I'm really interested in what I'm studying at the moment but if I try to talk to anyone about it in this group it's like "why are we talking about work related things?"