Should I move back to Ireland?

Daffodil77

My boyfriend and I have been together for 6 months. He says he loves me, never wants to leave me etc...

My background is this: I moved back to my home country 18 months ago after having lived in Ireland for several years. I have a 9 year old daughter who's half Irish. Father isn't in the picture.

Now my boyfriend says he wants to move back (with me) to Ireland in around 2/3 years time and definitely doesn't see himself living in my home country for the rest of his life as it's too small and over-populated.

I am a bit hesitant about moving again mainly because of my daughter, but then I don't want to lose him. Myself and my daughter currently live with my parents.

I know you're thinking it's still too early to think about these things, but at the same time I don't want to set myself for heartbreak a few years down the line.

What are your views? Am I being selfish towards my daughter if I decide to move given it's the country where she was raised ?

I would do what is practical economically such as your employment situation, your daughter's schooling, saving money by living with your parents and having family nearby for support. I would do what makes logical sense because survival comes first.

If you can work around your circumstances regarding where you live, then great. If not, your boyfriend has obvious lower priority. Bread 'n butter concerns come first, Daffodil77.

Are you from an Eastern European country? I assume it must be an EU member state if you can apparently move to Ireland at will.